The James P. Conway Mentor of the Year Award recognizes an exemplary individual whose commitment to improving the art and science of the charitable gift planning process helped others reach their philanthropic goals. All members of the Northern Ohio Charitable Gift Planners are eligible to submit nominations.

The Award is named in honor of James P. Conway (1923-2010), a gift planner of local and national prominence who served as a mentor, teacher, and friend to many of us in the planned giving field. He was truly a ‘pioneer’ of the profession. Jim was well-known for sharing his expertise with anyone who asked. The James P. Conway Mentor of the Year Award honors his tradition of serving others in the profession by recognizing those who consistently follow Jim’s philosophy of assisting colleagues, organizations and philanthropists achieve their goals.

The Conway Award will be presented at the opening session for NOCGP’s 31th Annual Planned Giving Day on Friday, September 16, 2022 at the Cleveland Marriott East.

Please submit your nominations by Friday, July 1, 2022

Submit a Nomination